There is no such thing as Centrifugal Force

Today in the BME (Basic Mechanical Engineering) class, sir was trying to convince us that there is no such thing as centrifugal force in a rotating body. My brain being under the-4years –spell (2years of High School and 2 of college) was not willing to accept it at any cost, however the heart was melted beforehand and also tried to convince the brain.

“That’s the problem with you – gray-matter. You always think it to be smart and tricky. Can’t you just accept something for a fact? Let go of the past and accept the present”, it said to him.

Then the heart searched the brain and found a memory from the summers 2002. One bright day I was doing my summer vacation homework. There was an activity given on the sideline of my science book. In it we were told to take some water in a bucket and swing it vertically, and that the water will not fall even when upside-down. I was truly amazed (yes it was amazing… for a 7 year old). So that evening when the milkman came at the main gate, I took the milk from him and walked towards the house building. The front lawn was wide and while walking, the science activity book came into my mind. I thought for a second “what if it falls?” but I trusted the book as: “The textbook is always right.” So as I swung it… well you all know what happened next and soon I was covered in it.

As they say: An employee’s first rule is “The boss is always right” and a bachelors’ student’s first rule is “The professor is always right”. So the final verdict is: “There is no such thing as centrifugal force.”

Where were you centrifugee, when I needed you, no need to come back now, I don’t believe in you anymore.

My Facebook Page.

10 thoughts on “There is no such thing as Centrifugal Force

  1. Ehtisham boy you are an amazing writer yaar!
    You told all that story before,but i can’t believe that you can write it all in such a good manner(using the BOHAT MUSHKIL words :P)
    Excellent….

Leave a Reply

